Monday, 26th August 2019
SPORTS & LEISURE Article
Advertisment

This Month's Magazine

Thistle Test Ye! Jan-Feb 2006

The Thistle Test Ye! golf quiz

 

Presented by: Ian MacLeod M.P.G.T.G. European Golf Teaching Professional - European Golf Teachers Federation - Professional Golf Teachers Guild

Competitor withdraws during round and puts his clubs in fellow competitor’s bag:

Question:
In stroke play, player B withdrew during the round and put his clubs in player A’s bag.
Making the total number of clubs in the bag exceed 14, he then carried player A’s bag for the remainder of the round. Should A be penalized?

 


Advertisment

Send the answers by e mail to editor@webexpressguide.com or by any other written method to reach us by 5h February. You must provide your address. The first correct answer to be drawn will be the winner of a voucher for a free 1/2 hr. golf lesson for the winning entrant or nominee.

 

Answer to December's question:  Player A is in breach of the rules and lost the hole in match play or incurred a 2 stroke penalty in stroke play.        

Last Month’s winner was: Peter Hartley from Marbella



Add Your Comments:
Other related businesses