Wednesday, 21st August 2019
SPORTS & LEISURE Article
Advertisment

This Month's Magazine

Golf News & "Thistle Test Ye!"

Golf news & quiz


Kang claims comfortable victory
South Koreas Soo-Yun – Kang secured her 1st LPGA tour triumph with a victory in the Safeway classic. Even a bogey at the final hole could not stop her victory celebrations with friends, including fellow player Grace Park, showering her with champagne

Woods ends wait with Masters Win
Tiger Woods clinched his fourth Masters and ninth major title with a play-off win over a dogged Chris Di Marco on a dramatic final day at Augusta. The victory gave Woods his 1st major title since the 2002 US Open and regained his number one spot.

 

Howell holds nerve to take title
Britain’s David Howell edged out John Daly and Brett Rumford at the BMW international open to secure his 1st European tour title in six years. Howell had to make a tricky two foot putt at the last to clinch the win, but had no problems in putting the finishing touch to his excellent tournament.

 

Last gasp Mickelson secures USPGA
Phil Mickelson held his nerve to win the rain-delayed USPGA at Baltusrol by a single shot after a final-round 72. With the tournament reaching its climax, Mickelson birded his last hole to give him a dramatic victory.

Owen gives away Ryder Cup chance
England’s Greg Owen has resigned his membership of the European tour, ruling him out of the Ryder Cup. Owen 33 has won more than 720,000 Pounds in his debut year on the USPGA tour and has opted to play full-time in America.


 

Thistle Test Ye! (see below)

Send answers by e-mail to   editor@webexpressguide.com by 4th October 2005.
The first correct answer to be drawn will be the winner of a voucher for a free golf lesson for winning entrant or nominee.


Advertisment

Thistle test ye!

Presented by: Ian MacLeod M.P.G.T.G. European Golf Teaching Professional European Golf Teachers Federation Professional Golf Teachers Guild

  

Grass covered ground within a bunker

Q. A players ball is laying on grass covered ground within a bunker, the player decides the ball is unplayable and elects to drop the ball behind the point where the ball lies. Must he take the drop in the bunker?

The most complete first answer to be drawn wins a voucher for free 1/2 hour lesson for the entrant or nominee.

Send the answers by email to editor.costadelsol@webexpressguide.com  by the 4th October or by fax to 952893146. The first correct answer to be drawn will be the winner of a voucher for a free golf lesson for the winning entrant or nominee.

Answer to July/August's question:  NO. A competitor is responsible for the actions of his caddie only during a round.   

July/August´s winner was: Greg Thompson - Marbella - Spain



Add Your Comments:
Other related businesses