Saturday, 25th May 2019
SPORTS & LEISURE Article
Advertisment

This Month's Magazine
THISTLE TEST YE - QUIZ

THISTLE TEST YE - QUIZ

Presented by: Ian MacLeod M.P.G.T.G. European Golf Teaching, Professional European Golf Teachers Federation, Professional Golf Teachers Guild.

 

Presentedby:IanMacLeod M.P.G.T.G.
European Golf Teaching Professional
European Golf Teachers Federation
Professional Golf Teachers Guild

Ball Played from Wrong Teeing Ground in Stroke Play Error Corrected

Q.
In stroke play, after finishing the 10th hole, A and B played from the teeing ground of the 15th hole instead of the 11th hole. They realised their error before completing the 15th hole, returned to the 11th tee and completed the round. What is the ruling?

The most complete first answer to be drawn
wins a voucher for free ½ hour lesson for the
entrant or nominee.
Send the answers by email to
editor.costadelsol@webexpressguide.com
 by the 5th October 2007 or by fax to 952893146.


Advertisment

Answer to previous quiz

The original ball is considered lost and the ball out of bounds is in play under penalty of stroke and distance.


Winner of last month’s: Tom Burns from Gibraltar



Add Your Comments:
Other related businesses